5 Replies Latest reply: Apr 3, 2014 7:48 AM by dcd RSS

How can I keep from losing my time shifted content channel is accidently changed.

jeffsmall@austinvisualization.com

I used to have Dish Network.  When I had time shifted a channel and I tried to change channels, it would warn me and require a response.  With my DirecTV system, it is terribly disheartening to have time shifted an hour of programming and then accidently hit the channel up on the remote and lose everything.  Is there any way to make the system ask for verification before you dump all of the time shifted content?